Facebook has decided to allow anyone to search for your profile on Facebook by removing the â€œWho can look up your Timeline by name?â€ privacy setting.
Most of you probably do not know the setting, anyway. It is an old setting which has been removed last year for people who are not using it.
â€œOnly small percentage of people still using the setting, they will see reminders about it being removed in the coming weeksâ€
Now, anyone who knows your name can use Facebook Graph search to search for profile, pictures, and previous posts.
How do you block strangers from seeing your Facebook posts?
You are very active Facebook user who share many funny, informative, weird stuff on Facebook. Sometimes you did not aware that you are sharing those posts publicly.
Now you can correct the mistakes in a few clicks by limits audience of posts you have shared in the past from â€œfriends of friendsâ€ or â€œpublicâ€ to â€œfriendsâ€ only.
Step-by-step to hide Facebook posts from strangers:
- Goto Facebook Privacy Settings
- Click on the â€œLimit Old Postsâ€ button under â€œLimit The Audience for Old Posts on Your Timelineâ€ (pic)
- Click â€œConfirmâ€ button and only friends can see your previous fb posts now.
(Note: It can not be undone in one click. If you change your mind later, youâ€™ll need to change the audience for each posts one at a time.)
Also, in the coming weeks, Facebook will display a notice reminding you when you are sharing Facebook post with Public.
Hope this article helps you to hide private posts from stalkers.
LiewCFâ€™s advice is that,
If you do not want to share publicly, then do not share it online at the first place.